Visible BodyThis link opens in a new window3D interactive anatomy, physiology, and pathology visualizations and animations. Note: Requires registration with your Drake email address.
Biology Databases: Find Articles Here
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Drake University provides access to all of the book titles and a majority of the journal titles hosted on this platform, from 1995-present.
Annual Reviews Biomedical CollectionThis link opens in a new windowCollection of critical reviews written by leading scientists in 40 disciplines within the Biomedical fields.
MEDLINE (PubMed)This link opens in a new windowNational Library of Medicine's free version of Medline
Academic Search UltimateThis link opens in a new windowScholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, with more than 10,000 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,500 peer-reviewed journals.
GreenFILEThis link opens in a new windowA bibliographic database of resources in a variety of formats that address environmental concerns.
Visible BodyThis link opens in a new window3D interactive anatomy, physiology, and pathology visualizations and animations. Note: Requires registration with your Drake email address.
Web of Science Research Guide
Webpage which provides further information on the depth and types of resources available in the Web of Science.
Journals
arXiv
Open access to e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology and Statistics.
Journals
Direct access to Cowles Library's journal collection. Search by title or browse by subject. Electronic journals are available through this link.
Nature: News@Nature
At News@nature.com you will find breaking news, extended features and analysis, acclaimed columnists, plus blogs and multimedia specials. News@nature.com also hosts news stories from Nature, Nature Biotechnology, Nature Medicine, Nature Reviews Drug Discovery, and BioEntrepreneur, along with science careers news from NatureJobs. These articles appear on news@nature.com up to several weeks before they’re published in the print editions of these journals.
PLoS Biology
PLoS Biology is a peer-reviewed open-access journal featuring research articles of exceptional significance in all areas of biological science, from molecules to ecosystems.
PLoS Computational Biology
PLoS Computational Biology is a peer-reviewed, open-access journal featuring works of exceptional significance that further our understanding of living systems at all scales through the application of computational methods. It is the official journal of the International Society for Computational Biology.
PLoS ONE
PLoS ONE is "an interactive open-access journal for the communication of all peer-reviewed scientific and medical research."
