Library Liaison Information

Drake teaching faculty and Cowles Library faculty share responsibility for the development of the Library’s collection. Each College or School (and in the case of Arts & Sciences, each Department) designates Department Liaisons to serve as Library contacts.

The faculty Liaison Program is the main vehicle of communication, collaboration, and cooperation between Library and discipline-based faculty. The Library typically hosts a meeting of the Librarian Liaisons and the Departmental Liaisons once each fall and spring semester.

Find out more about the Library Liaison Program in our Collection Development Policy.

The table below lists the Librarian Liaison and Discipline-based Liaison for each College, School, or Department.

Department Librarian Liaison Discipline-Based Liaison
Art and Design Bart Schmidt Lenore Metrick-Chen
Biology Dan Chibnall Jerry Honts
Business and Public Administration Bruce Gilbert / Cameron Tuai Lori Solsma
Chemistry Dan Chibnall Colin Cairns
Data Analytics Cameron Tuai TBD
Drake Online Marcia Keyser N/A
Education Sam Becker Dede Small
English Andrew Welch / Claudia Frazer Jeanette Tran
Environmental Science & Sustainability Dan Chibnall Peter Levi
History Rod Henshaw (U.S.) / Bart Schmidt En Li
Interdiscipinary Carrie Dunham-LaGree / Sam Becker N/A
Journalism Carrie Dunham-LaGree Matthew Thornton
Law, Politics & Society Sam Becker Nate Holdren
Mathematics & Computer Sciences Dan Chibnall Michael Rieck
Music Laura Krossner Bill Dougherty
Pharmacy (Graduate) Priya Shenoy Michael Andreski
Pharmacy (Undergraduate) Dan Chibnall Michael Andreski
Physics Dan Chibnall Athan Petridis
Politics and International Relations Hope Grebner Greg Wolf
Psychology Teri Koch Olga Lazareva
Philosophy & Religion Mark Stumme Martin Roth
Study of Culture and Society Sam Becker Joan McAlister
Theatre Arts Claudia Frazer John Graham
World Languages & Cultures Carrie Dunham-LaGree Chinatsu Bachmann