Skip to Main Content

Cowles Library

Occupational Therapy: Websites

Resource guide for students in Occupational Therapy.

Websites

The American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA)
The American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA) is the national professional association established in 1917 to represent the interests and concerns of occupational therapy practitioners and students of occupational therapy and to improve the quality of occupational therapy services.
American Congress of Rehabilitation Medicine (ACRM)
An interprofessional non-profit association with a mission to improve the lives of disabled people.
American Society of Hand Therapists (ASHT)
An organization of hand therapy professionals dedicated to advancing the field of hand and upper extremity therapy by promoting education, advocacy, research and clinical standards.
Iowa Occupational Therapy Association
A non-profit with a focus on education, research and communication in OT.
National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI)
NAMI, the National Alliance on Mental Illness, is the nation’s largest grassroots mental health organization dedicated to raising awareness and providing support and education to affected Americans.
The National Board for Certification in Occupational Therapy, Inc. (NBCOT®)
The National Board for Certification in Occupational Therapy, Inc. (NBCOT®) is a not-for-profit credentialing agency that provides certification for the occupational therapy profession.
World Federation of Occupational Therapists
The World Federation of Occupational Therapists (WFOT) is the official international organization that supports and promotes occupational therapy around the world. Currently, there are 72 member countries representing 350,000 practitioners internationally. The United States was an original founding country of the WFOT and has been a member since 1952.
The WFOT provides information and resources on various topics and has an official publication, the WFOT Bulletin, which it produces in electronic format biannually. http://www.wfot.org/AboutUs/FundamentalBeliefs.aspx

Find

SuperSearch

Research Databases

Research Guides

Books & eBooks

Journals

Media

Newspapers & Magazines

Borrow & Request

Borrow & Materials for Checkout

Information about borrowing, renewing, and materials available for checkout

Course Reserves

Use materials placed on reserve by your instructors

FastTRAC

Borrow books directly from other Iowa academic library partners

Interlibrary Loan

Borrow material from libraries around the world

Request a Purchase

Ask the library to purchase books or other research materials

Collections

Archives & Special Collections

Drake history and Iowa political papers

Digital Collections

Online access to unique items from the University Archives

Featured Collections

Books, eBooks, and videos we highlight throughout the year

Other Campus Collections

Research Support

Research Guides

Handpicked by experts for your area of study

Research Consultation

Schedule a one-on-one session with a librarian

-

Subject Experts

Librarians who specialize in your area of study

Citing Sources

Find, organize, and use your citations

Tutoring

Writing Center, Speaking Center, and other Tutoring

Study Skills

Tools & resources to help develop your study skills

Teaching Support

Information Literacy Expertise

What we teach and how we can help in your courses

Library Liaisons

Connect with a librarian

Course Reserves

Put material on reserve for your courses

-

Course Material Support

Help with course material adoptions and textbook alternatives

OER

Explore, adopt, adapt, and create open educational resources

Publishing Support

Resources to help you publish your research

Collections & Exhibits

Finding Aids

Harmful Content Statement

Collections

Exhibits

Research & Teaching

Archives Research Support

Archives Teaching Support

Records Management

About the Program

Collection Policy

Donate & Transfer Materials

Education & Training

FAQ

About the Archives

Mission

What we do and why

Visit

Hours, directions, and guidelines for your Archives visit

Policies

Policies governing use of Archives resources and services

Contact & Support

Reach, follow, and support the Archives

Students

Research Support

Guides, tutorials, and library expertise to help you succeed as a scholar

Using the Library

Borrowing materials, finding a study space, locating services

Drake Online

Library services and support directed toward Drake Online and other off-campus students

Feedback & Problems

Provide feedback or resolve a problem with the library

Faculty & Staff

Instruction

Resources and information literacy expertise to support your teaching

Requesting Materials

Ask a Question

Text to 515-650-4582

Email cowleslibrary@drake.edu

Call 515-271-2111

Chat Now

Submit a Question

Schedule a research consultation

FAQs

Connect

Meet Our People

Cowles Library faculty and staff profiles

Jobs

Student employment at Cowles Library

Visit

Hours & Location

Where we are and when we're open

Alumni & Visitors

Services for Drake alumni and visitors

Library Spaces

Floor Maps

Navigate the library

Room Reservations

Check availability and reserve a room

Computers & Printing

Technology in the library

Mission & Planning

Mission

Cowles Library mission and vision

Policies

Policies governing use of library resources, space, and services