In This Section:
Copyright is "The exclusive legal right to reproduce, publish, sell, or distribute the matter and form of something (such as a literary, musical, or artistic work)." Source: Merriam-Webster Dictionary
For information on U.S. copyright and Drake's copyright policy please visit the Copyright research guide created by Marcia Keyser, Associate Professor of Librarianship / Online Graduate Support and Instruction Librarian.
Information about borrowing, renewing, and materials available for checkout
Course ReservesUse materials placed on reserve by your instructors
FastTRACBorrow books directly from other Iowa academic library partners
Interlibrary LoanBorrow material from libraries around the world
Request a PurchaseAsk the library to purchase books or other research materials
Drake history and Iowa political papers
Digital CollectionsOnline access to unique items from the University Archives
Featured CollectionsBooks, eBooks, and videos we highlight throughout the year
Other Campus CollectionsHandpicked by experts for your area of study
Research ConsultationSchedule a one-on-one session with a librarian
Librarians who specialize in your area of study
Citing SourcesFind, organize, and use your citations
TutoringWriting Center, Speaking Center, and other Tutoring
Study SkillsTools & resources to help develop your study skills
What we teach and how we can help in your courses
Library LiaisonsConnect with a librarian
Course ReservesPut material on reserve for your courses
Help with course material adoptions and textbook alternatives
OERExplore, adopt, adapt, and create open educational resources
Publishing SupportResources to help you publish your research
What we do and why
VisitHours, directions, and guidelines for your Archives visit
Policies & FormsPolicies governing use of Archives resources and services
Contact & SupportReach, follow, and support the Archives
Guides, tutorials, and library expertise to help you succeed as a scholar
Using the LibraryBorrowing materials, finding a study space, locating services
Drake OnlineLibrary services and support directed toward Drake Online and other off-campus students
Feedback & ProblemsProvide feedback or resolve a problem with the library
Resources and information literacy expertise to support your teaching
Requesting MaterialsCowles Library faculty and staff profiles
JobsStudent employment at Cowles Library
Where we are and when we're open
Alumni & VisitorsServices for Drake alumni and visitors
Navigate the library
Room ReservationsCheck availability and reserve a room
Computers & PrintingTechnology in the library
Cowles Library mission and vision
PoliciesPolicies governing use of library resources, space, and services
Diversity, Equity, & InclusionLibrary support for diversity, equity, inclusion, and social justice
