Cowles Library: Psychology: Find Books

SuperSearch

Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision making.
DSM-5 This link opens in a new window
Published by the American Psychiatric Association, it provides a common language and standard criteria for the classification of mental disorders. It is used by mental health professionals worldwide.

DSM-5-TR
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th edition Text Revision. DSM-5-TR includes the fully revised text and references, updated diagnostic criteria and ICD-10-CM codes since DSM-5 was published in 2013.
Oxford Handbooks Online - Psychology
Oxford Handbooks Online is one of the most prestigious and successful strands of Oxford’s scholarly publishing, containing in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field. There are over 100 handbooks in Psychology. Including: Anxiety, Clinical Psychology, Cognitive Neuroscience, Eating Disorders, Exercise Psychology, Organizational Psychology, etc.

Oxford Scholarship Online eBooks This link opens in a new window
Ebooks In Psychology and other disciplines.

Oxford's Very Short Introductions - Psychology
Very Short Introductions offer concise introductions to areas of study in Psychology (among other fields). It offers a bridge between reference content and higher academic work. "All titles provide intelligent and serious introductions to a huge range of subjects, written by experts in the field who combine facts, analysis, new ideas, and enthusiasm to make challenging topics highly readable." (from publisher blurb)

PsychiatryOnline Premium This link opens in a new window
Database containing American Psychiatric Publishing (APP) journals, textbooks, and the DSM-5 collection of books.
Springer eBooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of electronic books in a variety of subjects. You also have the option to order a personal print copy of eBooks owned by Drake for $39.99 (regardless of the actual book price). These "MyCopy" books are soft-cover b/w print copies that are mailed to your address.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Online statistics portal providing access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions. Includes many easily-cited authoritative infographics.

CREDO Reference - Psychology
CREDO Reference contains a variety of reference sources in many subjects, including Psychology.

Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
A collection of reference works on the Arts, Business, Education, Law, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation & World, Psychology, Religion, and the Social Sciences.

Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology, 3rd ed., 2016
This resource covers the entire spectrum of psychology, including: notable people, theories and terms; landmark case studies and experiments; applications of psychology in advertising, medicine and sports; and career information.

Social Psychology: How Other People Influence Our Thoughts and Actions, 2017
This book provides an introduction to social psychology that covers its history, theories, and core concepts. It explains intrapersonal (how others influence our views about ourselves) and interpersonal (how we think about and act toward other people) applications of this discipline in today’s society.
Handbook of Social Psychology - 5th ed.
Research Guide to Psychology (2018) by Deborah Dolan
This book serves as a guide for anyone conducting research in the field of Psychology. It includes:
-Definition and deep background sources
-Specialized dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks
-Current research - Journal Articles and Annual Reviews
-Tests and Measures
-Bibliographies
-U.S. Government Resources
-Biographical Resources
-Directories and Organizations
-Style Guides
-Diagnostic Measures
-Career Path and Educational Resources
-Book Reviews
-Major Museums and Archives