To search the U.S. Serials Set, click on the "Advanced Search" tab, and select "Serial Set" from the list of choices.
Description from publisher web site:
Considered one of the most important sources for the study of American history, politics and society, the U.S. Serial Set gives you the thinking behind the events to add context and insight to your research studies.
This collection of government publications captures key aspects of American life from the early 19th century onward - from agriculture, to westward expansion, scientific exploration, politics, international relations, business and manufacturing. Few, if any, research collections compare to the Serial Set in time span, subject variety, source authority and diversity or relevance to the modern studies of yesterday's activities and attitudes.
This database also includes Serials Set High Resolution Maps (1789-1969). To search this component of the database, go to the "Advanced Search" tab. Then, select "Serial Set Maps." Note: you will need to de-select the other components to search ONLY the Maps.
Product Overview
The LexisNexis collection begins in 1789 with the American State Papers and details Congressional business through 1969. It includes reports and documents either produced or ordered by Congress, as well as presidential communications and treaty materials. Of particular importance to those who study law, the Serial Set contains Congressional legislative reports that provide unrivaled insight into the legislative intent of laws enacted before 1969.
For more information go to the Insider's View of the U.S. Serials Set.