Databases

Databases are keyword-searchable collections of articles, journals, and other research resources. Many articles you find here are available in full-text.

Upcoming Events

Chat

Loading Chat...

Quick Poll

Do you know how to contact a librarian for assistance?:

Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W

TRC provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 periodicals. In addition, 96% of journals indexed in TRC are peer-reviewed. Topics include: Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics, and Teacher Education.

Tests In Print (TIP) is produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska. TIP serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s). A score index permits users to identify what is being measured by each test. Tests in Print is directly linked to the critical, candid test reviews published in the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) series. Users can research current test information from the TIP series and continue their search to all available test reviews published in the MMY series. (partially excerpted from publisher blurb)

Thomas Register of American Manufacturers
Guide to manufacturers searchable by name, product or service.

From publisher web site:

The Times Digital Archive, 1785-1985, is Gale's online historical archive, delivering every page as published from 200 years of The Times (London) to your library. The Times is the "world's newspaper of record" and covers all major international historical events from the French Revolution to the Falkland War. For the first time, users are able to search the full-text of the entire newspaper, including articles, editorials, and advertising.

Search titles and subject terms from all Times Delphic articles at Drake University from 1980 to present. (Index of earlier issues available in library. Full text available on microfilm.)

The following select names and subjects are searchable prior to 1980 by changing the beginning date in the search box:

NAMES
  • Adams, Donald
  • Allen, Steve
  • Aylesworth, Barton
  • Bell, Hill
  • Bohlman, Herbert
  • Boyd, Mary Frances
  • Bright, John
  • Bryan, William Jennings
  • Carpenter, Mary
  • Carter, Jimmy
  • Conlin, Roxanne
  • Cowles Family
  • Craig, William
  • Davis, Margaret
  • Drake, Francis Marion
  • Duncan, Jim
  • Eisenhower, Dwight
  • Fitch, Frederick
  • Ford, Gerald
  • Gallup, George
  • Glaspell, Susan
  • Goldwater, Barry
  • Griffith, John
  • Harmon, Henry
  • Herriott, Francis
  • Holmes, Arthur
  • Hoover, Herbert
  • Howard, Frederick
  • Humphrey, Hubert
  • Ingham, Harvey
  • John, Maury
  • Johnson, Lyndon
  • Kennedy, John
  • Khrushchev, Nikita
  • King, Martin Luther
  • McCartney, Paul
  • McCarthy, Eugene
  • McCarthy, Joseph
  • McCaw, John
  • Mattern, Karl
  • Mears, Walter
  • Medbury, Charles
  • Miller, Wilbur
  • Milnes, Sherrill
  • Mollenhoff, Clark
  • Morehouse, Daniel
  • Morrison, Paul
  • Nixon, Richard
  • Noble, Nelle
  • Noyes, B. Frank
  • Olmsted, George
  • Page, Kirby
  • Pulliam, Dolph
  • Ray, Robert
  • Reagan, Ronald
  • Redford, Robert
  • Ritchey, Charles
  • Roosevelt, Franklin
  • Roosevelt, Theodore
  • Saarinen, Eero
  • Scott, Oreon
  • Sharp, Paul
  • Solem, Ossie
  • Stalnaker, Luther
  • Staplin, Carl
  • Stevenson, Adlai
  • Stong, Phil
  • Stoppel, William
  • Stringfellow, Erwin
  • Taft, William Howard
  • Truman, Harry
  • Wallace, Henry
  • Wallace, Jack
  • Wannamaker, John
  • Wilson, Woodrow
SUBJECTS
  • Affirmative Action
  • Alcohol Policy
  • Aliber Hall
  • Athletic Facilities
  • Bell (Old Main)
  • Bell Center
  • Bible College
  • Carnegie Library
  • Carpenter Residence Hall
  • Cartwright Hall
  • Chancellor’s Elm
  • Chess
  • Cowles Family
  • Cowles Library
  • Crawford Residence Hall
  • Discrimination, Racial
  • Divinity School
  • Drake Fieldhouse
  • Drake Library
  • Drake Municipal Observatory
  • Drake Relays
  • Drake Songs
  • Drake Stadium
  • Drake University -- History
  • Enrollment
  • Fitch Hall
  • Goodwin-Kirk Residence Hall
  • Harmon Fine Arts Center
  • Herriott Residence Hall
  • Housing, Student
  • Howard Hall
  • Ingham Hall
  • Iowa Hall
  • Jewett Residence Hall
  • Mascots/Bulldogs
  • Medbury Hall
  • Medicine, College of
  • Memorial Hall
  • Meredith Hall
  • Morehouse Residence Hall
  • Old Main
  • Olmsted Center
  • Opperman Library
  • Oskaloosa College
  • Pharmacy, College of
  • Political Activity on Campus
  • Prohibition
  • Raisin Bowl
  • Rhodes Scholars
  • Ross Residence Hall
  • Salad Bowl
  • Salisbury House
  • Selective Service
  • Stalnaker Residence Hall
  • Trailer Court
  • Tuition
  • World War I
  • World War II