Databases

Databases are keyword-searchable collections of articles, journals, and other research resources. Many articles you find here are available in full-text.

Upcoming Events

Chat

Loading Chat...

Quick Poll

Do you know how to contact a librarian for assistance?:

Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
  • Science: 1997-current issue, except Science Express PDF articles
    (Note: research papers in Science Express become available under this subscription after publication in the print version of the journal.)
  • ScienceNOW
  • All Free Content on the site:
    • Science, Science Classic, Science Signaling, SAGE KE Table of Contents of current issues and back issues
    • Science, Science Classic, Science Signaling, SAGE KE, abstracts and summaries
    • Science Supporting Online Material
    • Science Technical Comments
    • ScienceCareers.org including Next Wave and GrantsNet
    • ScienceNOW stories published within the past four weeks
    • Searching

Indexing to over 1,800 journals in the biological, chemical, & pharmacological sciences.  Links to full-text for 52+ titles.

Document Delivery is available for most titles.

Full-text access to Scientific American, a monthly magazine.

You must create your own username and password to access SciFinder Scholar

Please see this document (SciFinder User Registration) for information on how to set up your account.

With a single source, you can explore scientific information in journal and patent literature from around the world. SciFinder Scholar contains:

  • More than 15 million single- and multi-step reactions
  • More than 1 billion predicted and experimental properties
  • The CAS REGISTRY database - the original source and final authority for CAS Registry Numbers - updated daily
  • Patent records
  • Sequences combined from CAS and GenBank databases

Check out SciFinder Solutions for more information and current news about SciFinder and related tools

Click here for Training and Support including tutorials, how to guides and more

Scopus indexes over 14,000 peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical, and social science literature (from over 4,000 international publishers). Abstracts go back to 1966. References go back to 1996. 100% coverage of Medline. A unique feature of this databaae is the "Cited By" feature, which offers the ability to determine (and track) the number of times a particular article/author has been cited and by whom.

 

Links to full-text when subscribed to by the Library; otherwise, offers citation information for Interlibrary Loan purposes.

 

How to use SCOPUS

High-quality searchable full-text of the records of the US House and Senate, from 1789 to 1960.

Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.

Cambridge Scientific Abstracts version of Sociological Abstracts.

SPIN is made available by Drake's Office of Sponsored Programs and Grants Management and is the most widely used funding opportunity database in the world. 

Researchers use SPIN as their one-stop-shop for identifying the latest grant programs. By aggregating sponsor information in one system, SPIN cuts search times and substantially increases the likelihood of positive results.  Program information is presented in a standard format that allows investigators to readily compare funding opportunities.

Off campus users may use the following signon:

  • Username -- drakeu
  • Password -- spinslip