Databases

Databases are keyword-searchable collections of articles, journals, and other research resources. Many articles you find here are available in full-text.

Upcoming Events

Chat

Loading Chat...

Quick Poll

Do you know how to contact a librarian for assistance?:

Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W

RefWorks automates the tasks of citing information & creating bibliographies for research papers. Allows you to create your own citations or import from online databases. For remote access, call the All Serices Desk at 271-2113 and ask to speak with the librarian on duty to obtain the site code.

Need help exporting from a particular database? Check out our information page featuring many of our databases.

RefWorks Basics from Cowles Library on Vimeo.

Refworks Advanced from Cowles Library on Vimeo.

RefShare from Cowles Library on Vimeo.

Full-text of 52 + regional business publications, including the Des Moines Business Record.

RCL is the online edition of the new Resources for College Libraries in conjunction with ACRL's Choice and Bowker. The 2006 edition is the successor to Books for College Libraries (BCL3). The core list features 65,000 titles in 58 curriculum-specific subjects. Titles have been selected by more than 300 subject specialists and bibliographers.

RISM series A/II: "Music manuscripts after 1600" is one of the most comprehensive annotated index and guide to music manuscripts produced after 1600. RISM brings together more than 585,559 records by over 20,500 composers.