Databases

Databases are keyword-searchable collections of articles, journals, and other research resources. Many articles you find here are available in full-text.

Upcoming Events

Chat

Loading Chat...

Quick Poll

Do you know how to contact a librarian for assistance?:

Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W

Database provides the most comprehensive collection (over 14,000 pages) of the 34th U.S. president's most significant writings, including letters, memoranda, cables and directives from the years prior to World War II through the full term of Eisenhower's presidency.

A FirstSearch database from OCLC, it is an index of papers presented at conferences worldwide.

The Philosopher's Index is a bibliographic database with informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. The literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, book chapters such as contributions to an anthology, and book reviews.
The Philosopher's Index monitors over 550 journals from more than 40 countries and is updated quarterly. (from publisher blurb)

The PILOTS (Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.

Insurance forms, cases and other information. Select "P,F & M"
Username: drakeuni
Password: tbac3677

A FirstSearch database from OCLC, this is an index of worldwide conference proceedings. Each record contains a list of the papers presented at each conference.

Full-text for over 516 journals for the professional educator.

Full-text of 200 scholarly journals published by Johns Hopkins University and other university presses.

Learn how to use Subject Headings in Project Muse by watching the vodast

Full-text from 42 journals published by the American Psychological Association & allied organizations.

Publishes 15+ electronic full-text reviews weekly of psychological books.

Contains more than two million citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations.