Databases

Databases are keyword-searchable collections of articles, journals, and other research resources. Many articles you find here are available in full-text.

Upcoming Events

Chat

Loading Chat...

Quick Poll

Do you know how to contact a librarian for assistance?:

Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W

Journal of the American Medical Association (JAMA) Full-text of the journal:  1998-present; Table of Contents, Abstracts & Selected full-text: 1992-1997; Table of Contents & Abstracts only: 1975-1991; Table of Contents only: 1966-1974

Electronic archive of the complete journal runs (excluding the most recent 2-5 years) of over 500 journal titles in over 20 academic disciplines.

This collection, as part of JSTOR, contains the most significant British pamphlets from the 19th century held in UK research libraries. Pamphlets were an important means of public debate, covering the key political, social, technological, and environmental issues of their day. They have been underutilized within research and teaching because they are generally quite difficult to access – often bound together in large numbers or otherwise hard to find in the few research libraries that hold them. The digitization of more than 20,000 pamphlets from seven UK institutions will provide researchers, students, and teachers with an immensely rich and coherent corpus of primary sources with which to study the socio-political and economic landscape of 19th century Britain.