Databases

Databases are keyword-searchable collections of articles, journals, and other research resources. Many articles you find here are available in full-text.

Upcoming Events

Chat

Loading Chat...

Quick Poll

Do you know how to contact a librarian for assistance?:

Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W

Established in 1962, ICPSR is the world's largest archive of digital social science data.

NOTE: (1) To be viewed or manipulated, data may require SAS or SPSS programs which are not currently available on library computers. (2) Users must create a free account to view data.  The account must be created on campus.  Once an account is created, it can be accessed on or off campus.

In the First Person is a new library index that lets users perform in-depth field and keyword searches across all letters, diaries, oral histories, memoirs, and autobiographies within scholarly materials that are freely available on the Web and Alexander Street databases. With a single search, users can access thousands of personal narratives in English from archives and repositories everywhere. The search returns citation information and links to full text, audio, and video whenever available.

Bibliography of publications in European languages on Islam, the Middle East, and the Muslim world. Provides access to over 292,000 records. 

**In library only, stand-alone CD-ROM.

IndexMaster provides searchable access to the indices and/or tables of contents of over 10,000 legal titles from over 65 legal publishers.

Document delivery. 

**Charges may apply.

Provided through Gale Virtual Reference Library this includes all 88 (and counting) volumes of this reference source.

Indexes articles in pharmaceutical related journals; links to some full-text where available.

Full-text of 60+ IOP (Institute of Physics) titles.  Also includes some journals published by Turpion.