Databases

Databases are keyword-searchable collections of articles, journals, and other research resources. Many articles you find here are available in full-text.

Upcoming Events

Chat

Loading Chat...

Quick Poll

Do you know how to contact a librarian for assistance?:

Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W

A FirstSearch database from OCLC, this is a catalog of online electronic books (over 665,000) available through libraries worldwide in all subjects.

Database of over 10,000 electronic books in a wide variety of academic subject areas.

**You will need to download plug-in (ebrary reader) to view the books.

NOTE: If you create an account and save information, you CAN access it from off-campus!

Access to over 8,300 pieces of sheet music.
**You will need to download plug-in (ebrary reader) to view the sheet music.

Published by the American Economic Association, it provides provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. It is an expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature.

Electronic access to the full text of 23 journals published by SAGE and participating societies. Index based on ERIC Thesauri.

Taken from publisher web site:

Eighteenth Century Collections Online is the single most ambitious digitization project ever undertaken. It delivers every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in Great Britain during the eighteenth century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas.

Eighteenth Century Collection Online - Law encompases the development of law in the British Empire between 1701 and 1800. Topics include acts, criminal and international law, appellants’ cases and more.

Over 130 full-text journals in the areas of business & management.

Articles and journals marked with
are not available to Drake users in full-text.

Available through Gale Directory Library this is the most current version of the resource.  It contains a wealth of information about companies and businesses.

Cambridge Scientific Abstracts version of ERIC.

Department of Education's free version of ERIC.

Indexing and abstracts of journal articles and documents in education; links to some full-text where available.

Full-text coverage of 240 valuable resources for providing different viewpoints & perspectives from the ethnic, minority, and native press.